NINJAGO® City has fallen under the control of Lord Garmadon, and Lloyd and Nya must resist his oppressive hold. Meanwhile, Kai, Zane, Cole, Jay and Teen Wu are stranded in the barbaric Realm of Oni and Dragon where they are battling against Iron Baron and his gang of Dragon Hunters. But can the ninjas get back home and stop Lord Garmadon once and for all? Find out in season 9!


The list of NINJAGO® episodes in season 9 is full of tough challenges and epic battles for the courageous ninjas. Dive into the amazing adventure of season 9 “Hunted” and enjoy a season about fierce dragons, powerful Dragon Hunters and brave ninjas.


Follow the popular ninjas Lloyd, Zane, Cole, Kai, Jay, Nya and Master Wu from the previous seasons on an adventurous journey and meet new characters like Iron Baron and his gang of Dragon Hunters in season 9 of the NINJAGO® TV show.

Previous NINJAGO® Seasons


    Season 8
    A mysterious motorcycle gang called the Sons of Garmadon has arrived in NINJAGO® City in the action-packed season 8 of the NINJAGO TV series. Their goal: collect all three Oni Masks to resurrect Lord Garmadon! Can the might of Lloyd, the Green Ninja, and the ninja team stop them in time? It will take all their skills and courage, plus brand new vehicles to defeat this dangerous biker gang. Get a sneak preview of all the awesome action coming your way in NINJAGO season 8!
  • Hands of Time

    Season 07
    Shortly after the Day of the Departed, Master Wu awaits his old enemy Acronix to complete a battle they began 40 years ago. But Wu never should have faced such a powerful foe alone. Acronix hits Wu with the Time Punch, which causes him to start rapidly aging! Acronix escapes and reunites with his twin brother Krux, who has been living the past 40 years in disguise as the lovable Dr. Sander Saunders. During this time, Krux has been breeding a new slithering enemy: the Vermillion Warriors.  
  • Skybound

    Season 06

    With the defeat of Morro’s ghost invasion, the ninja have now become huge media celebrities. But dark forces once more threaten NINJAGO Island as the Teapot of Tyrahn is rediscovered by the ghost of Clouse, Master Chen’s former right-hand man. He allows Nadakhan, an evil Djinn and captain of the infamous Misfortune’s Keep, to escape the teapot. After reassembling his pirate crew, Nadakhan returns to his home realm of Djinjago, to find it collapsing. This destruction, caused by the ninja defeating the Preeminent, leads Nadakhan to vow revenge. He refits his ship so it can fly and prepares to attack. Now they are Sky Pirates.

  • Possession

    Season 05
    A grieving Lloyd is possessed by the ghost of Morro – the Master of Wind and Wu’s first student. In Lloyd’s body, Morro renders the other ninja powerless before stealing Wu’s staff. It contains three hidden symbols, the path to finding the Tomb of First Spinjitzu Master. Wu knows that if Morro finds the tomb, he will claim the Realm Crystal. This relic has the power to open the fabric between realms, enabling the powerful Preeminent to enter the NINJAGO world. 
  • Tournament of Elements

    Season 04
    When Zane sacrificed himself to stop the Golden Master, the power of the Golden Weapons unlocked new abilities within him, revealing a new layer of titanium. The immense energy dispatch destroyed parts of him and caused Zane to vanish into the Digiverse. Only P.I.X.A.L. was aware of Zane’s digital presence – or so she thought...
  • Rebooted

    Season 03
    Victory in the Final Battle between the Golden Ninja and the Overlord has ushered in a new era of peace and begun a technological renaissance. NINJAGO City has been rebuilt into a futuristic wonder and is now completely interconnected. Welcome to New NINJAGO City. The ninja have found there is very little need for their heroics and have become teachers at Wu’s Academy. But peace is an illusion…
  • The Green Ninja

    Season 02
    Lord Garmadon has disappeared with all Four Golden Weapons and now he controls the Serpentine. Meanwhile, the ninja intensify their training of young Lloyd so he will be strong enough to defeat Lord Garmadon in the final battle. To gain evil power, Lord Garmadon goes to the Golden Peaks to convert all Four Golden Weapons into the weapon of creation – the Mega Weapon.
  • Rise of the Serpentine

    Season 01

    Since Lord Garmadon’s disappearance from the Underworld, NINJAGO Island has been at peace, but the young ninja have grown lazy. While Garmadon lurks in the shadows, waiting for the right moment to strike, the ninja meet his young son, Lloyd, who carelessly unleashes a fearsome new enemy upon NINJAGO Island – the ancient tribes of the Serpentine. The leader of the Serpentine, Pythor, hatches an evil plan to bring back the legendary, all-consuming snake, the Great Devourer.

  • Pilot Season

    Season 0

    Long before time had a name, the NINJAGO world was created by the First Spinjitzu Master by using the Four Golden Weapons of Spinjitzu; weapons so powerful, no one could handle all of their power at once. When he passed away, his two sons swore to protect them, but the oldest, Lord Garmadon, was consumed by darkness and wanted to possess them all. A battle between brothers broke out. Lord Garmadon was defeated and banished to the Underworld.

NINJAGO® – Season 9